Civil Justice Reform: An Overview
L1.  What should be considered before taking legal action [Sample court forms]
L2.  What should be noted about civil proceedings
L3.  What are the stages in a civil action
L4.  How to prepare for a hearing or trial
L5.  How is a trial or hearing conducted in court
L6.  What are Statements of Truth
L7.  How to shorten legal proceedings: Order 13A admissions in monetary claims
L8.  How to shorten legal proceedings: Sanctioned offers and sanctioned payments
L9.  How to apply for judicial review
L10.  How to appeal
L11.  What is taxation of costs
L12.  Civil Justice Reform: Transitional Arrangements
Search
About Resource Centre
Contact us
FAQs on Court Procedure
FAQs on Civil Justice Reform New item
Home
Site Map
繁體中文 简体中文

Services and Facilities Provided

   
 

The Resource Centre for Unrepresented Litigants provides assistance to unrepresented litigants who are parties to or about to commence civil proceedings in the High Court or the District Court except those relating to matrimonial, lands, employees' compensation and probate matters.


The assistance provided at the Centre is confined to procedural matters only. The staff will not give legal advice or make any comments on the merits of the case. The Centre provides oaths and declaration services to the unrepresented litigants who need to file affirmations/ affidavits in preparing their cases. Guidance on filling in of court forms and submission of court bundles is also given.


Four computer terminals with access to the Judiciary website, interlinked with the websites of the Legal Aid Department and of other agencies offering free legal advice, are provided at the Centre. A database on the frequently asked questions raised by unrepresented litigants is also provided for users' reference.


Apart from the services above-mentioned, the following facilities are also made available, i.e., brochures introducing the broad outline of the civil proceedings in the High Court and the District Court; sample court forms; videos on court procedures; daily cause lists of the High Court and the District Court; writing area and self-service photo-copying machines.


Web Accessibility Conformance

民事司法制度改革概述
L1. 提出訴訟前應該考慮什麼事項 [法院訴訟文書樣本]
L2. 民事訴訟程序須知
L3. 民事訴訟中的各個階段
L4. 如何準備聆訊或審訊
L5. 法庭審訊或聆訊如何進行
L6. 屬實申述
L7. 如何縮短法律程序︰在金錢申索中按第13A號命令作出「承認」
L8. 如何縮短法律程序︰「附帶條款和解提議」及「附帶條款付款」
L9. 如何申請司法覆核
L10. 如何進行上訴
L11. 訟費的評定
L12. 民事司法制度改革︰過渡安排
搜索
關於資源中心
聯絡我們
民事訴訟程序常見問答集
民事司法制度改革常見問答集 新增項目
首頁
網站指南
English 简体中文

資源中心提供的服務和設施

 

 

無律師代表訴訟人資源中心向高等法院或區域法院民事法律程序的各方無律師代表的訴訟人或準備展開該等民事法律程序的無律師代表訴訟人提供協助,但有關民事法律程序並不包括涉及婚姻、土地、僱員補償和遺產的事宜。


資源中心所提供的協助只限於程序方面的事項。中心的工作人員不會提供法律意見,亦不會就案件的是非曲直作出評論。對於需要提交非宗教式誓詞/宗教式誓章以為案件作準備的無律師代表訴訟人,本中心亦提供宣誓服務。此外,本中心也會就填寫法庭表格和呈交法庭文件冊方面的事項給予指導。


資源中心共有四台可聯接司法機構網站的電腦,而該四台電腦亦已連結法律援助署及其他提供免費法律意見的組織的網站。電腦內亦設有無律師代表訴訟人常問問題的資料庫,以供使用者參考。


除了上述服務外,資源中心亦提供下列資料/設施:簡介高等法院及區域法院民事法律程序的小冊子;法庭表格樣本;介紹法庭程序的錄影帶;高等法院及區域法院的每日聆訊案件表;以及可供書寫的地方和自助影印機等。


無障礙網頁守則